Skip to main content
This section is included in your selections.

The following are legal holidays for all purposes in Jasper County and are designated official paid holidays for Jasper County employees during this period:

New Year’s Day;

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day;

Lincoln’s Birthday;

Washington’s Birthday;

Good Friday;

Election Day;

Memorial Day;

Independence Day;

Labor Day;

Columbus Day;

Election Day (if held);

Veterans Day;

Thanksgiving Day;

Christmas Day. [Ord. 6-7-93B § 2; Ord. 8-5-91B § 1; Ord. 12-26-90A § 1; Code 1988 § 18.02.]